Erasers

greenglob

Hi guys,

So for our group 4 topic, my group decided on Erasers. Now I am completely clueless on what to focus on for the Bio aspect. I'm hoping to get some ideas (not answers) as this is my first time doing this and it seems fun! Mucho thanks to anyone who helps and those who didn't help. Thank you =)

Got to be honest, I am scratching my head with this one. All I can think of is something along the lines of -- are they toxic? What would happen if you ate one?

Or perhaps you could say that because you have to grip them in your hand, you could look at the neural control of stuff like grip strength and muscle tone, or just precision in terms of where you're rubbing things out. It's tenuous but I reckon it would be quite interesting! Actually, I know it would be quite interesting, you could look at the fibres and how they measure tension in muscle and maybe also look at how the hand maps onto the brain -- proportionally speaking, I mean, for sensation and motor control it has quite a big dedicated area when you consider how little hands are.

I also object to you thanking the unhelpful :gluck: Ahah. Seriously though, I can't think of anything /directly/ related to your topic! You picked quite a random one from a Biology perspective.

Got to be honest, I am scratching my head with this one. All I can think of is something along the lines of -- are they toxic? What would happen if you ate one?