My real history IA

BCmh

HEY everyone,
I'm a struggling history student at HL level needing help on how to go about his final internal assessment.

My research question is: "To what extent was the foreign policy of the USA responsible for the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962?"
Any comments or help is much appreciated!

I'm afraid you'll have to be more specific.

If you're having a difficult time getting started, I suggest you use the links on this website to guide you through the process: [url="http://www.southsaxons.com/staff/staff/hc/Microsoft%20Word%20-%20Internal%20Assessment%20Handout%20and%20Guidelines.pdf"]http://www.southsaxons.com/staff/staff/hc/...0Guidelines.pdf[/url].

Edited by DeStijl

[quote name='BCmh' post='42107' date='Mar 30 2009, 01:08 PM']HEY everyone,
I'm a struggling history student at HL level needing help on how to go about his final internal assessment.

My research question is: "To what extent was the foreign policy of the USA responsible for the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962?"
Any comments or help is much appreciated![/quote]

Rephrase your question so that it incorporates the USA more specifically (i.e. To what extent was the USA's foreign policy on _____ responsible for the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962?"

Oh heh thanks! yeah sorry my plea was a little unspecific, I'm seeking help on how to do the Evaluation of sources and Analysis sections of the IA.
As per the suggestion of the latest reply, i've changed my research question to "To what extent was the foreign policy of the USA from 1945-1962 responsible for the Cuban Missile Crisis?".
So far i've done only sections A and B...
As you can see i'm one of those tragic procrastinators that were not meant to do IB but tried anyway... i have to finish this IA by next week... :-(

[quote name='BCmh' post='42232' date='Apr 1 2009, 03:32 AM']As you can see i'm one of those tragic procrastinators that were not meant to do IB but tried anyway... i have to finish this IA by next week... :-([/quote]