TOK presentation - Korean protestant in Afghanistan

kyoran

Hello,

I have to have a general idea of what i will do for my TOK presentation by the end of this week.

I've been thinking about doing something related to the

Korean protestants held hostage in afghanistan , since i'm korean.

Obviously i think it would relate to ethics, saying

who are they (protestants) to go to afghanistan and persuade their religion? etc.

This is the general idea, but can u help me to develop this into a presentation?

i've never done one before, so i need alot of help!

Thanks!

Guest cl0ckw0rk0range
Hello,

I have to have a general idea of what i will do for my TOK presentation by the end of this week.

I've been thinking about doing something related to the

Korean protestants held hostage in afghanistan , since i'm korean.

Obviously i think it would relate to ethics, saying

who are they (protestants) to go to afghanistan and persuade their religion? etc.

This is the general idea, but can u help me to develop this into a presentation?

i've never done one before, so i need alot of help!

Thanks!

Hi,

I havent done my presentation yet. wer doing a practice run next next week, and i think wer doing the real one in december so just so you know, my advice wont be extremely helpful. sorry

personlly, i love ur topic. i thimk its a very debatable one.

our teacher tells us to always refer to the tokc ircle diagram: sense preception, language, emotion, knowing (and the rest of all that)

expalin the theme from different aspects too - the korean portestants, afghanistanis, korean govt, aftahnistan govt, korean public's, and more especially, YOUR point of view about this topic.

Qusetions that you might want to bring up are

- why did the protestants go to afgahanistan despite the korean govt's disapproval?

- hwo do we know this