Why people expect accuracy, when nothing is accurate?

Hello, my friends

I am Physics HL 

We had a discussion on accuracy

and suddenly this thought (Why people expect accuracy, when nothing is accurate???) occurred in my mind and my teacher was happy with my notion. Well what do you think about this?

Have you any such notions in your mind if so please to share it

it can also be an out of topic one

Edited by Guest

Can you elaborate on your thoughts and especially your question and your viewpoint? I think if you have more dialogues on this it's good for ToK and other endeavors. So it's nice to hear about your perspectives.

Accuracy, in IB, roughly means that you are systematically getting the approximate answer. You have to appreciate that in a high school lab, only a certain degree of accuracy is attainable with the costs of equipment and number of trials time permitting. I am not a professional physicist or scientist so I can't comment on accuracy much beyond high school. IB wants in depth error analysis for a different reason, and it's up to you to figure that out. It's something more subtle than "oh if I can get this fancy equipment I will get much less error". 

I am not sure if you meant a more abstract level such like value of gif.latex? \sqrt{2} or gif.latex? \pi in everyday uses. I guess these are more mathematical about how we can't never get to the end, and a couple dozens of decimal places can measure the radius of universe to width of an atom (so I've heard). 

Like there was a question on force
that is a cyclist riding the cycle at a constant velocity and we where asked to mark the vertical forces acting on the cycle so I answered gravity downwards and normal contact force upwards. Later when we checked the answer it had 3 vertical force acting upwards and 1 downwards