Studying In Germany Requirements

Fadmad

Good day,

I'm an IB student coming into my second year. My subjects are (HL: Math, Physics, Arabic B) (SL: Business and Management, English A, Chemistry).

My goal is to study in Germany, however I just read the requirements for German universities which list the following requirements: "one of the following social sciences: History, Geography, Economics", " All subjects have to have been studied continuously throughout the Diploma Programme"

In my school, Geography and Economics are unavailable, and I couldn't choose history because my school has a weird setup where I had to choose between chemistry and history. 

My problem here is obvious, I neither have History, Geography, nor Economics in my topic list. I would like to know why Business and Management isn't considered a social science in the German requirements? Also, if I were to switch to Economics with a tutor and drop B&M, I wouldn't have studied the subject continuously over my two years. Any insight on this topic please?

Thank you very much for reading this.

• Like 1

Good day,

I'm an IB student coming into my second year. My subjects are (HL: Math, Physics, Arabic B) (SL: Business and Management, English A, Chemistry).

My goal is to study in Germany, however I just read the requirements for German universities which list the following requirements: "one of the following social sciences: History, Geography, Economics", " All subjects have to have been studied continuously throughout the Diploma Programme"

In my school, Geography and Economics are unavailable, and I couldn't choose history because my school has a weird setup where I had to choose between chemistry and history.