I don't know what I should do... Plz help

sadgoldfish

Hi everyone,

I am currently in my first year of IB and I took HL because my teacher recommended HL course to me, looking at my grade and attitude in class during GCSE course. However, for all of my tests so far (Unit tests), I am failing to get the marks that I want. 

I got 60 % for my first test, but the marks dropped all the way to 50 % and 30 % for the next two.

I have done my mid year exam recently and I don't think I did a great job on that as well because I could not do three big marker questions. I was really disappointed on how I did :( because this time, I did more revision, including past papers and revision questions that my teacher gave us. 

I am considering whether I should drop the subject or not. I personally don't want to and still want to try my best because I need at least a 6 in HL Math to get into Business courses in Universities that I really want to enter. I also don't really have any other subject to replace Math HL

Does anyone have a better revision plan for me? I also want to hear your own personal experiences on your Math HL course and some good textbook recommendation.

Also, my weakest part of the course is graphs and when it comes to graphs, I go numb and can't do anything. Does anyone have a good advice on this?

Thanks,

I am sorry but HL math is really for the crazy people out there (in my opinion). With that in mind, I don't think math HL is a requirement for business degrees, I know for sure it is one for economics degrees, but thats only for the more prestigious universities like Imperial College. So drop it if you can and switch to something easier.