IB Psych Help or Advice?

almondm1998

I'm in my first year of Psychology and I don't feel like I'm learning enough of the topic for the papers next year. My teacher isn't the best teacher and that probably comes from our class of 5 people. Some of us have started to do our own things but I don't think it's enough. Does anybody have an advice or suggestions for me? I'm open to trying anything new to learn the information. Thank you.

1. You can use websites such as ibpsychnotes.com - They have learning outcomes for BLOA, CLOA and SCLOA, as well as experiments/studies that you can talk about in your SAQs and essays.

2. Another useful website is ibguides.com - Go to the psychology section and once again, notes for all the learning outcomes of BLOA, CLOA and SCLOA. (Not so sure about the options though, haven't checked them out yet!)

3. You can also have a look at the syllabus if you haven't done so, to familiarise yourself with the command terms. (My teacher really emphasises on the importance of distinguishing the command terms for the SAQ and the command terms for the essays)

4. Learn how to write SAQs and essays- A skills, B skills, answering the main question, linking to other areas of psychology etc. There are quite a number of websites online that teach you how to do so, google them, or if you still can't find them, tell me and I'll try to help :)

Hope all goes well!

• Like 3

All avalinelegato mentioned are excellent sources -- I'd add that if you can get your hands on them, practice past papers, familiarise yourself with the questions. Your teacher might have them, you can say you're looking to do some extra work or something. If the same teacher taught in the past years, ask previous students how they handled it, especially if they scored well on the exams.

• Like 2

1. You can use websites such as ibpsychnotes.com - They have learning outcomes for BLOA, CLOA and SCLOA, as well as experiments/studies that you can talk about in your SAQs and essays.