What subjects to study medicine at oxford?

Aishalol

Good morning!

I want to study medicine at oxford university in a couple of years. I'm currently 16 years old. I just received a letter home telling me that I got into IB and now I'm struggling with what subjects to choose for my upcoming 3 years. (Here in sweden IB is 3 years). I know that i can get a fullmark on the IB score because I graduated with the highest grades possible. Now I'm thinking of applying to oxford and therefore I will bust my behind of to make sure I get that spot. But I know that there are many more components that will determined your destiny of getting into oxford , personal statement, interview and what you do outside of studying. I'm thinking of volunteering to work at a hospital near by and help with old people at a retirement house. Here are the subjects I'm currently thinking of and yes I've been looking at their website but I still have no clue. I have been lokking at the oxford website but they are saying that i need to have HL math? I don't want to but if I must I will. 

HL
Chemistry
Biology
English

SL
Math
Swedish
Physics or phycology.

Thank youu soo much in advance!

PS. Is there anyone that currently is studying at oxford or have? Or is there anyone that is thinking of studying at medicine at oxford? Then please let me know what subjects you choose, which ones in HL and SL.

Edited by Aishalol

You need a 2 higher levels of either Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics.
So you can get accepted even if you do Maths Studies or ESS, as long as you do HL Biology and HL Chemistry for example.
So judging by your choices, they're fine :)
You just need to get a high score now to get accepted in Oxford, it's a very competitive and limited place! I suggest you place backup plans because there is a high chance you won't get it (not saying it's impossible, just not very likely). Therefore, it's better to be safe than sorry by putting your hopes up for Oxford.