History Paper 3 Help! Urgent question! I'm so worried ;(

Natty710

Hey guys,

I made a really stupid mistake on my History paper 3 exam. I did the question on the impact of WW1 on the Feb/March Russian Revolution (Im TZ2) but I made a maaaassive mistake. Instead of writing about the Feb Revolution, I wrote about the October one. A few things may be relevant but probably about half the history on my essay is wrong :( Will I get a 0? Or will the examiner at least give me some marks on skill. If the essay had been on the Oct revolution, I would have actually scored quite well, I believe! I can't believe i made such a stupid mistake :( By the time I realized, it was too late to do anything about it. :question:(N):tears:

It's pretty much impossible to get a zero; even a solid structure with a clear thesis and some accurate knowledge can gain you like 5-7 points easily :P I have no knowledge about that subject since I didn't study it, but hey, if half the information in the essay is correct you could gain some points obviously, but you may be held back in the fact that you "misinterpreted" the question; although you didn't really misinterpret it, you just talked about the wrong thing (possibly out of context?). Don't stress about It I would say; I'm sure your other essays can maybe make up for it :)

Edited by patrick1996

Firstly, don't panic. Nobody really knows how many points you will get.

I know only what is written in Paper 2 Markscheme: It says that if you for example chose the wrong dictator (left-wing instead of right-wing) you score 0 points. But I don't know if this really happens. If you are scared maybe you should maybe ask your teacher. I believe you will get atleast a few points :)
I really hope you will score well in your exams.