What are my chances of getting into an Ivy League school?

Sheeshh

I will start applying for universities in a few months from now, and I want to have honest opinions from you IB veterans.

SAT: 2290

Math HL: 5

Chemistry HL: 7

Physics SL : 6

History HL: 7

French SL: 7

English SL: 6

Extracurriculars:

- lead attorney of my school's mock trial team.

- President of my school's model united nations club.

- I have a blog that is designed to teach people IB level French. I have been updating the blog at least biweekly since grade 9.

- I peer tutor French and Science at my school.

- I have completed the NaNoWriMo challenge for 3 consecutive years now since grade 9.

- I taught myself Spanish, Latin, and Japanese.

- I have been submitting various fanfiction stories to writing websites for many years now. Altogether, I have submitted 31 entries.

(I am interested in a major in political science.)

Edited by Sheeshh

Hey! I'm far from an expert on the US system, but I did go through the application process for some Ivy Leagues very recently (still waiting for responses!).

I think that overall your SAT scores and IB scores look fine - they appear to be in a range that people who get admitted into the Ivy Leagues would have. Obviously, depending on which Ivy League school you've applied to, the SAT score profile of its class will vary - so, Harvard versus Brown for instance. If possible, to work on maximising your score, you could redo SATs or try and up your predicted marks. Also, as most schools will want you to do SAT subject tests, if you haven't done them already, work on trying to get 800s on those - if you choose the right subjects, you should be able to get 750+. I notice that you do Maths HL, Chemistry HL and Physics SL - you should be able to do pretty well on those 3 subject tests if you take them.