IB newbie, questions

christinaisweird

Hi over pass few months before i graduated middle school(grade 8) I had been struggling to choose between 3 high schools.

Let's say that school "A" offers fencing, and german, but it has at least 4,000 attendees which population is bigger wise which means that fighting into ap classes are harder not to mention for sports and everything. It's just bigger and what school offers fencing man.

School "B" is my homeschool and it offers JAPANESE and not any other high school offers that it also offers my past friends and past relationship. If you take japanese there you might get a chance to go there for a summer to study.

Lastly, school "C" is a school that offers these great magnet programs, such as IB , medical program.

So i had decided to pick school "C" while all my friends think i'm going to school "B".
For school "C" i chose IB because I couldn't decide between the two. My career was going to be a doctor so I thought having IB would greatly help deal with all the learning and stuff.
So a few months afterwards like in May I got an acceptance letter saying I got in, but when summer vacation started like in the beginning for July they told me take a science course so I can take biology when I become a freshmen. Ughh. . towards that I'm told that all students who are taking that class in the medical magnet program, too. But that means I have to take Drives Ed. which I don't know why, but if I'm in both magnets I can get CAS hours at the hospital,too while learning stuff that's medical, but school "C" is really ghetto. People in my summer class are learning and reviewing what we learned last year. I must say it's not hard it's just long and tiring. At least they offer FREE lunch at a high school that's how ghetto it is. Good thing is that I can get a job at a hospital and get hours and stuff.