Applying on the UK problem

Sane.Student

Hi there!

I am an Uruguayan student who is willing to finish his diploma so to apply for unis on the UK. My major concern is the fact that i will be finishing my exams next year, on November. I really want to know if this will be some kind of trouble. As far as i know, courses on the north start on September-October period, while our periods start March-April. I'm really lost on this issue, and i was told to start investigating right now, have not done any research yet though i thought asking you guys in a first instance was better.

Cheers! ^^

Hi there!

I am an Uruguayan student who is willing to finish his diploma so to apply for unis on the UK. My major concern is the fact that i will be finishing my exams next year, on November. I really want to know if this will be some kind of trouble. As far as i know, courses on the north start on September-October period, while our periods start March-April. I'm really lost on this issue, and i was told to start investigating right now, have not done any research yet though i thought asking you guys in a first instance was better.

Cheers! ^^

You cannot sit your IB exams in November and expect to start uni in the UK two months before that. So people who do November exams generally get about a year off as they wait for the new cycle of applications in the following year.

• Like 4

So then, should i follow these steps?

1st- Study a lot, get good grades.

2nd- Apply with predictions

3rd- Do my exam

4th- Start local uni. (Just to do something, i don't want to have 6 months off, you know, my mom would kick my a** out of the house)

5th- Travel to the uni that accepted me and enjoy the dream

Edited by Sane.Student

So then, should i follow these steps?

1st- Study a lot, get good grades.

2nd- Apply with predictions

3rd- Do my exam

4th- Start local uni. (Just to do something, i don't want to have 6 months free of work, you know, my mom would kick my a** out of the house)