Advice on Tests

oohwill

Greetings!

I've posted a topic a while ago regarding french tutoring but now I have another problem...

I need advice regarding tests as my mark has dropped because of the few recent tests I have done. What happens is that I study by doing review questions if its something like math or reviewing my notes for things like science, and so forth. However, when I actually do the test, I seem to just blank out and forget EVERYTHING! It gets me mad how I studied hard for it, and that I was actually capable of getting 100s but I couldn't remember anything...

I need advice on what to do, is it the way I'm studying? I really need help because its getting seriously depressing... :(

Here is addition information if you need it:

1. My classes this semester are Science, Math, Geography, and English. It's not the easiest combination but it is too late to change it anyways.

2. I go to St. Francis Xavier Secondary School (Grade 9)

3. No tutoring currently for any of those subjects. Do you guys think I should find a tutor?

4. I did not attend the MYP Program.

If you have any questions / suggestions, feel free to post!

Thank you.