Uni Philosophy help?

Crazy Gemini

Hey,

I graduated from the IB in May 2012, I passed and got to my uni. Now, our Module tutor in philosophy has given us an amazing assignment for our first assessment: write a conceptual analysis of 1,000 words on one of the following concepts: love, friendship, happiness, forgiveness, goodness and trust.

I'm trying to analyse the concept of forgiveness and I'm a little (a bloody lot) stuck. We're not allowed to use books either, but I have no idea where to start...

So guys, please help me?