What should I do?

justforkicks21

So I'm an upcoming freshman, but I need to plan out my ib years right now. So far I'm taking:

Chemistry SL (11th grade)

Math SL (11th grade)

English HL (12th grade)

Spanish SL (12th grade)

History HL (12th grade)

Biology 1&2 HL (12th grade)

Math HL (12th grade)

I am science oriented, and plan on going into medicine. Should I take a Physics HL as well during senior year?

Why do you need to do that? You're already taking 7 subjects with 4 HLs. You can cut it down to the normal diploma because the chances are the effort you put into that won't be proportional to the reward you get from doing that.

You're in America, so medicine is post grad... doesn't that mean your IB results matter less in that case? I'm not sure, but if I'm wrong I'll be corrected hopefully.

I don't think you need to do all of that stuff let alone physics HL in addition to it.

So I'm an upcoming freshman, but I need to plan out my ib years right now. So far I'm taking:

Chemistry SL (11th grade)

Math SL (11th grade)

English HL (12th grade)

Spanish SL (12th grade)

History HL (12th grade)

Biology 1&2 HL (12th grade)

Math HL (12th grade)

I am science oriented, and plan on going into medicine. Should I take a Physics HL as well during senior year? Or is it insanity to do 5 HL's in senior year?

Pardon my asking, but if you're Science-oriented, why do History and English HL? Those are two of the most difficult humanities subjects in the IB. You'd be better off doing Chemistry and Physics HL if you want to aim for scholarships/college credits towards good Science schools. Also, I don't particularly see the point in doing Math twice; though I suppose it's not particularly any greater workload than just doing HL in Year 12.