SAT II - how bad do I need it?

MariusIBDP

I'm thinking about applying to US(even though it's not my priority), I want to know how bad do I need to take subject SAT's? Is it required everywhere, even for International Students? I know I really need SAT and I'm going to take it, but I'm not sure about subject tests.

Also, could you help me to pick what to take(if I have to)? I'm studying Lithuanian A1 , English B and Econ as HL's and Russian ab initio, Biology and Maths as SL's. My languages are not available in SAT's and I am not that good at English to take English related SAT's.There's no Economics test and I'm not even considering Biology as an option. I'm pretty good at Maths, but not so good to be in HL(I dropped out), so which Math test should I take Math I or Math II? Also, I was thinking about taking World History, as practice test seemed easy and I enjoy studying the subject. Problem is, I'm not studying it right now. Do you think it would be a problem to study for it on my own? What could be other options?

Not every uni requires it. Some require it, some recommend it but don't require it, and others don't care if you have them or not. Usually top unis like the Ivy Leagues and MIT and stuff like that do, but many don't. None of the schools I applied to required SAT II's. I would imagine that if it is required for admission, then even international students such as yourself would need to take them.

If you feel that you want to take some or it's required by a uni you're applying to, pick ones that you think you'll do well on. If you really want to take the World History subject test and you know you will study hard for it, it's probably worth taking it. I don't see how it would hurt you.