HL Paper 2 Test Issues

Hi all,

I'm new to IB Survival, so I hope I"m doing this properly.

I'll be taking the HL Paper 2 in Business and Management this Friday. Just sat down to do my first practice test, and I'm noticing that there's a distinct trend in the questions. A short 2 mark definition, an 8 mark explanation of something, and a 10 mark discussion. All this is well and good, but what sort of depth is the IB looking for here? Should each question in all be about one page in their answer sheets? I know it depends on how thorough you are, but I'm curious as to general standards.

Additionally, are there any websites/resources with revision notes and/or a subject report on it? I did a lookthrough of the forums and couldn't find anything, so here I am asking!

Thanks!

Hi all,

I'm new to IB Survival, so I hope I"m doing this properly.

I'll be taking the HL Paper 2 in Business and Management this Friday. Just sat down to do my first practice test, and I'm noticing that there's a distinct trend in the questions. A short 2 mark definition, an 8 mark explanation of something, and a 10 mark discussion. All this is well and good, but what sort of depth is the IB looking for here? Should each question in all be about one page in their answer sheets? I know it depends on how thorough you are, but I'm curious as to general standards.

Additionally, are there any websites/resources with revision notes and/or a subject report on it? I did a lookthrough of the forums and couldn't find anything, so here I am asking!

Thanks!

Hi there! :)