Get at least 30 points

cheriecherie

Hello. I'm an international student taking the exams in May (in 10 days :( )

I've got a conditional offer from a uni that I really want to get in, and I need to obtain at least 30 points to be formally accepted.

Although My predicted scores are higher than 30, I'm concerned about my final (real) IB grades.

Are there any important things or strategies to get 30 points other than studying really hard?

I'm taking

English A1 SL

Biology SL

Math SL

History HL

Psychology HL

Addition: I'm taking language A2 HL as well

I've been studying but I'm not confident at all because I have "Panic disorder".

Edited by Mahuta ♥
Merged two topics together-Maha

You must get the guides for each subject published by the IB and memorise each point of the syllabus (especially for the sciences and math). You need to know what the IB expects from you in each subject. For the latter you must know the command terms published in the guides for each subject.

Study, study and study is the other tip that won´t fail. Plus practice papers for all subjects.

For english A1 try to expand your mind and write interesting and clear essays that stick to the assessment criteria. Be creative and draw interesting and not so obvious conclusions. Remember, english is not a structural subject like math, where problems are solved by only one method, you can approach an essay in many ways, go for an original one, being reflective, clear, and thinking crittically. If you don´t know about the IB Learner Profile try to google it or search it in the IB Website. It is the profile that the IB intends their students to have. You can apply those characteristics to your exam papers especially english and the humanities. Here you have a copy of the IB learner profile http://www.ibo.org/programmes/profile/documents/Learnerprofileguide.pdf