Guest Parshant DiPersia

Guest Parshant DiPersia

hi, i'm a grade student studying in the MYP program

well, i've chosen

HL - math, chemistry, english

SL - economics, physics, french

i'm looking to go into engineering

i've heard HL math is a killeR!

please help me, can you give any feedback on how hard it is.

and how i can study in advance, any good textbooks?

any help will be greatly appreciated

THANK YOU SOO MUCH!

first off, I would like to point out that you need both math HL and phy HL for engineering XD

Look at my subjects combination. I suggest a similar one:

English A HL

French B SL

Econs SL

Phy HL

Math HL

Chem SL

Chem HL is not easy btw

How well are you currently coping in math? Do you like math? Do you find it easy?

I am doing well in math HL and haven't found it difficult :lc: I love math. That's probably why I am enjoying it.

However I do know some people who are struggling in math HL and regret taking it.

It is very subjective. Objectively, I would say yeah it's challenging. But do not scare yourself! Don't worry too much :lc: if you are already haunted even before starting the course, you will never like it!

Don't worry and good luck :lc:

Edited by Desy ♫

Guest Parshant DiPersia

first off, I would like to point out that you need both math HL and phy HL for engineering :lc:

Look at my subjects combination. I suggest a similar one:

English A HL

French B SL

Econs SL

Phy HL

Math HL

Chem SL

Chem HL is not easy btw

How well are you currently coping in math? Do you like math? Do you find it easy?

I am doing well in math HL and haven't found it difficult :P I love math. That's probably why I am enjoying it.

However I do know some people who are struggling in math HL and regret taking it.

It is very subjective. Objectively, I would say yeah it's challenging. But do not scare yourself! Don't worry too much :) if you are already haunted even before starting the course, you will never like it!

Don't worry and good luck :)