Reassurance

HanginByMyLastFingr

Yo, I'm a freshman in high school and in the Pre-IB program. But we aren't fully licensed yet so they call it Baccalaureate Prep. I have always been a mostly A's student but now that I'm in the IB program last semester I got all B's and 1 A (The A was in my Elective) I'm freaking out because I obviously want to be in a prestigious university and I don't know if I should stay in the IB program if I keep this up.

My career that I am going after is going to be either Attorney, and I want to be a high attorney, so much that I eventually want to be a partner in a big city big firm. Or I might turn after Architect or Developer. I am passionate of both of these paths that I volunteer in Teen Court and plan housing in my small spare time.

My grades were:

Eng Hon 1: 82

Spanish 1: 84

Inquiry Sk-Pre IB 81

World History Hon: 84

Algebra II Hon: 84

Chorus II: 100

Bio 1: 85

I want to take the best path that I can so I can make the most money and enjoy my career in the future.

Will it get easier as I go, or am I doing alright. I have multiple questions. HELP!

Want replies of Junior & Senior IB students, professors, teachers, basically only people that know what their talking about. No: "I hear you!!!" or anything like that.

Thank You!

Well what are those grades like compared to those of other people in your year? 84% would be good in some places, but average in others!

More importantly, do people who aren't taking the IB get into the sorts of Uni courses you described at your school? If so, it'd undoubtedly be easier not to take the IB. The IB is a pain in the backside if it's not going to give you an edge of some sort. If there's no record of people getting in doing the 'normal' qualification available at your school, then I'd consider taking the IB.

• Like 1

I've been meaning to post something on here, but I didn't want to write out a long post...

In addition to what Sandwich said, ask yourself why you're getting those grades.