well as i said before just have 5-6 slides

intro-half-1 min

brief summary-2-4min

your analysis4-5min 

the author's life history5-8min

the link begins here link his life with the novel justify it8-10min

if u want u can change the time but focus more on your prompt.

I'll be doing my official IOP on Tuesday, so I'm also working on it as well!

I'm by no means an IOP expert, so maybe what I'm saying isn't necessarily the most helpful advice... but this is just from my experiences (I've done two practice IOPs, which I scored very high on, and I've also watched all of my classmates do two IOPs each as well)

I find it easier to focus on a theme. Try and find some literary devices (ie. metaphors or similes) or just choices that the author made (ie. not having a lot of dialogue, or a non-linear narrative). Then try to somehow connect those devices/author's choices to the theme. I'm not familiar with any of the books you've read, so I can't help you specifically for those stories. It helps if you're passionate or really interested in the theme you'll be talking about.

Also, I feel like sometimes people get very obsessed with making their IOPs super creative. While it is nice to have a creative and fun presentation, there's nothing wrong with doing an old-fashioned literary commentary with a powerpoint. It might not be as dazzling as some other IOPs, but if done well, it can still get a very high score.

HOWEVER, make sure that the commentary is very organized (cannot stress this enough), you give insightful comments, and you keep the audience interested. I personally like to put cute cartoons or short comics that are related to the topic the slide is about. If anyone else has any suggestions for keeping the audience engaged, please share!

Like I said, I'm not an IOP expert. These are just a couple of things that I came up with drawing from the limited experience I've had with IOPs.