TOK PRESENTATION help

harihrrnn

HEY all,

As its time to start planing for my TOK  presentation, so I thought I will do it on "Black Money". As an economic student i can easily explain the content. As far as my teacher told me i should include at-least two Ways of knowing and two areas of knowledge which i will be able to make up. But the only problem i'm facing now is framing a TOK topic for my presentation, so far i came up with "What is the root cause for black money?". I basically want to speak about the root cause of black money and government's role in it. And what people think about paying tax (psychological factor). So if someone could help me frame a proper TOK TOPIC it'll be very helpful to me.

THANKS,

HARI

You need to consider formulating a topic which allows for you to develop ideas using the AOKs and WOKs. How are you planning on integrating these in your topic? What's your real life situation and your claims and counter claims? What sort of knowledge claims can you get out of them and how are you going to argue them?

• Like 1

yes! i have many real life examples like, how government is wasting the tax money in unwanted stuffs. Through my presentation i wanted to say that black money isn't always bad if the government is going to keep wasting the tax's we pay, it's better not to pay because nothing is going to happen even if we pay( i can use this as my counter claim). As i already mentioned my AOK'S will be economical and psychological factor. For  WOK i can use 'reason', 'intuition' and 'sense perception'. 

I'm totally ready for my presentation but only this choosing of topic is bugging me. I can't think of a very catchy TOKish heading. -_- can you.?