I want to study at Harvard, yet tuition is far too high?

A_Happy_Monkey

I am aware that the question mark in this title has been misappropriated (if I even used that in a sentence correctly) :)

Here is my dilemma:

I am currently a Grade 9 student living outside of the United States and will be attending an IB high school next year. At the moment, my post- secondary aspirations revolve around big- name schools, such as Stanford, Yale and of course, Harvard. However, as hinted by the title, I fear that I may encounter serious financial issues if I choose to take that route and this has led me to believe that Ivy League universities favour applicants with wealthy parents (I don't know much about post- secondary... yet).

So here is my true question: could an individual (coming from a low- moderate income family, of course) pursuing post- secondary education at a top- tier school be able to finance their own education while avoiding the accumulation of massive student debts? Or am I hopeless in that area and have to look towards a different university?

By the way I am perfectly aware of Ivy League's admission qualifications/ criteria/ whatever it's called.

(and sorry for my bad English, I'm only 14 =3)

From Harvard's website:

If your family makes less than $65,000 USD a year, you are not required to pay. Harvard will take care of it for you.

If your family makes between $65,000 and $150,000 USD a year, you will pay between 0 and 10% of your income. The specific amount varies.

If your family makes more than $150,000 USD per year, you're rich and don't need financial aid, but Harvard will still consider the student for financial aid.

International students ARE able to qualify for the above rates.

https://college.harvard.edu/financial-aid/how-aid-works/fact-sheet

From Harvard's website:

If your family makes less than $65,000 USD a year, you are not required to pay. Harvard will take care of it for you.