pre-IB entrance exam

Hey there! I'm a middle school student (Polish education system) and in a week I'm going to have my IB entrance exam (as far as I'm concerned it's only in English, but both written and oral) and I'm freaking out a bit. I really really want to get in and I was wondering if you could give me some tips for that? Maybe you also had to go through it? I have just a basic idea about what to expect, so any information would be great. I really would appreciate anything.

I personally didn't have to go through any kind of tests to get into pre-IB and really, it's hard to generalize about it as it will be quite different from one school to another. At the time I was at school the test was said to be around the european B1-B2 level and it wasn't the decisive condition upon which you were admitted. Your final grades and test results are much more important and the language test would only be a problem if you REALLY struggled at it.

Edited by Slovakov
  • Like 1

Hey there! I'm a middle school student (Polish education system) and in a week I'm going to have my IB entrance exam (as far as I'm concerned it's only in English, but both written and oral) and I'm freaking out a bit. I really really want to get in and I was wondering if you could give me some tips for that? Maybe you also had to go through it? I have just a basic idea about what to expect, so any information would be great. I really would appreciate anything.