Combination doable if I want to get 40 or >

Sophie.w

Hi! I am a student currently attending the last year of the MYP and next year I will be starting  DP. My choice of subjects is the following:

-Chemistry HL (I have 6 now out of 7)

-Maths HL (I have 7 now out of 7)

-Biology HL (I have 7 now out of 7)

-iTALIAN A Lit SL (I have 6 now out of 7)

-English A Lan/Lit SL (I have 5 now out of 7)

-Geography SL (I have 7 now out of 7)

I was wondering:

-is this combination manageable?? and will I be able to get a high score (39-40 and above) with this particular subject choice??

Thankss in advance

Edited by Sophie.w

Hi! I am a student currently attending the last year of the MYP and next year I will be starting  DP. My choice of subjects is the following:

I was wondering:

-is this combination manageable?? and will I be able to get a high score (39-40 and above) with this particular subject choice??

Thankss in advance

Honestly, your grade now is only an indicator to where you stand in the subjects now. Now, I don't know how similar the subjects in MYP (syllabuses) are according to IB, but it is more a question of your willpower and to organize the amount of workload you get throughout the 2 years.

So getting 6-7s won't automatically position you as "managing" or "mastering" a certain subject. A friend from a class got good grades, but was a victim to personal private problems and couldn't handle the workload at the same time. He eventually decided to retake IB1. Actually this has happened to a few friends of mine. 

However, stay positive, don't let this stop you, if you're engaged and committed you will succeeded.  ^_^  Grades are not a measure of intelligence, remember.

I was wondering:

Thankss in advance