velocity and acceleration graph question

elihid98

I am reviewing for a test.post-142170-0-16124300-1416518587_thumb. I can't work out how B is the correct answer. I look at the possible answers now and I would most probably choose A.

It gives us a velocity-time graph and we're supposed to find the corresponding acceleration-time graph. I don't quite see how B works in the sense that acceleration seems to be constant, yet how does that make sense if the function is not linear, doesn't the acceleration vary? 

It's in Spanish, but I don't think that should matter too much. 

Thanks in advance :)post-142170-0-16124300-1416518587_thumb. 

wait what. I'm sorry, I'm new to this. The picture is there twice whoops. 

I am reviewing for a test. I can't work out how B is the correct answer. I look at the possible answers now and I would most probably choose A.

It gives us a velocity-time graph and we're supposed to find the corresponding acceleration-time graph. I don't quite see how B works in the sense that acceleration seems to be constant, yet how does that make sense if the function is not linear, doesn't the acceleration vary? 

Thanks in advance :)

The only possibility that I can think of is that there must be something wrong with your answer keys. The correct answer for this question is A without a doubt :)

• Like 1

I am reviewing for a test. I can't work out how B is the correct answer. I look at the possible answers now and I would most probably choose A.

Thanks in advance :)

The only possibility that I can think of is that there must be something wrong with your answer keys. The correct answer for this question is A without a doubt :)

Alright yeah, I thought so too, but I still wanted to doublecheck. Thank youu :)

You're both right, the answer absolutely must be A. To start with a velocity/time graph and get to the acceleration/time graph, you just take the derivative (gradient) at each point.