Hello guys, I need your help.

ugnufas

Hello fellow IB students.

I'm actually pretty new to the IB program although I was not forced to choose it, I had to choose it without any thinking ahead, as I new so little about it.

Despite all that, here I am, in the 2nd year of IB, doing my CAS and etc... This message is more related to students who finished IB, or know a lot about universities and such.

As I wanted to say - I am going to IB school in Kolding, Denmark, but I'm not originally from Denmark, so the language outside the school and etc kinda bothers me. Yeah, I'm learning it slowly and all, but I'm really dreaming about leaving the country after IB.

I can definitely state that I love English as a language, so I want to go to study somewhere where English is the native tongue. (Scotland, London or etc)

The problem is, that the 2 fields of interest who has at least some kind of perspective for finding a job of mine are IT or Economics, Business, but I have English L&L HL, Economics HL and History HL. Is it still possible to get in a good university in London, Scotland or somewhere I probably wouldn't need a Visa with these subjects and get a good offer in a university? Because I read a lot that you can't get into Economics, proper Business program studies without Math HL and especially into IT studies. Would anyone clarify that for me?

My money spendings are kinda limited, I can't go travelling into Australia or even US if i'm not sure, but my parents are willing to financially help me if it's a good decision.

Any advice guys? I'm kinda stressed out about my future,because of the choices and everything..

X

Hi there, 

First let me check with you - do you have math at SL or studies?