Do IB international students need to take TOEFL or IELTS?

janeqs

Hi guys!

I am really confused right now so I need your help!! 

So, I am an international student studying at a Canadian high school. I have been here for three years or so and I am doing IB Diploma. I heard that if you are doing IB English (and you can get a certain grade), you don't have to take TOEFL or IELTS. Is that true? For me, I am doing IB English A1 HL, do I need to take those language tests?