University acceptance chances?

nerdintraining

Hi, I’m a student in Canada and I’m really confused about transcripts, ib marks and GPAs. I hope someone would be kind enough to read all this and help answer some of my questions. Thanks so much!

So first of all, I was in pre ib last year and this year in sept I’ll be entering the ib program. Last year i took math 11 and got a 68% (I took math 10 during the summer and got a 98%). I checked my “unofficial” transcript and the gr 11 math mark (68%) is under my grade 11 year (? Im not sure..it’s the “unofficial transcript” online and I don’t really know how transcripts work >>)
I talked with my counselor about my math mark and we arranged it so that next year I’ll be taking IB Math 11 SL. So my first question is : Will taking Math 11 SL cover the math mark I got last year?

From what I know, transcripts basically show universities all the courses that one has taken in highschool…so I’m guessing that the Math SL mark will NOT be covering the math mark I got last year..which means that the universities will be seeing 2 math marks. Will seeing 2 math marks be a turn off for universities? And will that C+ I got for math last year do a lot of damage to whether or not I get accepted into a good university? (the math mark is listed under gr 11..and gr 11 year = VERY IMPORTANT)

Regarding ib marks and GPAs..I looked at some Canadian university acceptance requirements and it seems that they accept students based on their predicted IB marks? Does that mean as long as I get a good enough IB score ( ie. the scores they want) getting accepted into a good Canadian university is possible? Universities such as UT..McGill..UBC.. (I’m still extremely worried about that C+..I don’t know how much it’d affect my chances…)

I also really want to try applying to US schools. I know US schools are extremely hard to get into and they want EXTREMELY high grades, but it doesn’t hurt to TRY lol.