Help with picking my IB subjects

starrynight

hi guys! Okay so I am going to start the IB Diploma soon and need to chose my subjects...I want to go into the medicine field and i am planning on going to University in the US. Here is what I am planning:

Group 1: English A sl

Group 2: French B sl

Group 3: History hl

Group 4: Biology hl and chemistry hl

Group 5: Mathematics sl

Any information on these courses would be amazing. Will these subjects be good for going to medicine? Please and Thank you!!

Hello..your choice is perfect, I also want to go into medicine and I recommend you to choose Psychology instead of history (although is up to you) Im not really an expert in the IB diploma cause I started only 6 months ago, but psychology really turns out to show topics related to medicine career.

Hope this is useful (remember its really your own choose, do what you think its best for you)

hi guys! Okay so I am going to start the IB Diploma soon and need to chose my subjects...I want to go into the medicine field and i am planning on going to University in the US. Here is what I am planning:

Group 1: English A sl

Group 2: French B sl

Group 3: History hl

Group 4: Biology hl and chemistry hl

Group 5: Mathematics sl

Any information on these courses would be amazing. Will these subjects be good for going to medicine? Please and Thank you!!

As juliahernandezg said, these subjects will be fine for applying for medicine.

I recommend you to choose Psychology instead of history (although is up to you) Im not really an expert in the IB diploma cause I started only 6 months ago, but psychology really turns out to show topics related to medicine career.