Torn between Law and Economics

DhIB

Hi guys, I'm a 10th grade/Year 11 student going into IB next year. I'm torn between studying Law or Economics at University. So i was wondering if anyone could help me with subject choices so as to keep my options open.

My school offers: Economics, Business and Management, sciences, maths, english, French, Arabic, Spanish and psychology.

So far my choices are:

HL: Econ, BnM and Maths SL: English, Arabic and physics/chem

Would these subjects be enough to allow me to study either Law or econ at top Universities?

Any help would be appreciated.

In order to study Law or Economics these are the subject you could combine :you need for use your nature Language so English(HL),you could take Buisness and Managment(really friendly subject) in SL, for sure Economics HL and also Maths SL finally you could take Arabic SL and Chemistry SL! Not take Physics SL it's not at all related and its a really difficult choise!

I study law, and my HLs were English, History and Philosophy. However, these debate/essay/content based subjects aren't the only subjects universities would look for to study law. Econ HL is absolutely fine, Arrowhead on this forum just finished his law degree at LSE (I believe it's the 3rd ranked uni only behind Oxbridge) and he studied HL Econ, history and English (if I remember correctly.) English A1 at SL shouldn't be a problem either - Gaby (also on this forum) is studying law at oxford and she studied English B HL. HL Econ will also keep your options open for if you want to do Economics.