**URGENT HELP NEEDED PLEASE!** English Lit&Lang Paper2

Hello Everyone! frown.png

I'm really having a real problem with my Paper2. The books I'm studying are The Whale Rider and the Poems of Pablo Neruda, none of which appear in any study website frown.png.

The problem I'm having here is that I never know how to incorporate both the context and the stylistic devices to answer the prompt question. That is my weak point. I consulted my teacher. But she was of no use. She said it's 'skills' and would not advise me further on how to achieve this so-called 'skill' she's talking about. frown.png

I'm good at analysing literary features and all the devices the author use as well as their effects. However, I don't know how to use it to answer questions like "How can the two texts you have studied be considered timeless." More so, as I said, I don't know how to incorporate the literary devices with the context of the story to answer the question.

I think that the problem also lies with the texts my teacher chose as well T_T.

PLEASE HELP ME. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO ANSWER THE PAPER 2 EXAM AND IT"S REALLY COMING CLOSE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!TT_TT

<p>Is there only one question in paper 2. Are there any different questions. Because I think that question is very difficult and it is not too precise I feel. And for paper, first write the introduction of the authors. You must use in what style I is it humor, serious, is the story in the first person form etc). You must first identify the common theme of both the books. Second you must give the plot of first book and then literary devices ( figures of speech, rising action, falling action, themes and settings ( these both must come before the plot) are all literary devices. Similarly write the same thing for the second book in next paragraph. Finally write the conclusion and evaluate and discuss the common thing of both the works.  </p>

Edited by akash jishnu