Disappointment, suicide ?

Go to solution Solved by _emmma_,

Guys I am new on this platform so I don't really know how to works. But I do have a problem with my life which I wish to get over with.

Bit about myself - I am currently in my first year of IB. I have a very loving family who are the best. I have decided to become an industrial designer and my family fully supports me. I have dreams of becoming very wealthy. I am an over thinker and a very weak mentally and emotionally. I always want my family to be happy.

My problem - I am a DISAPPOINTMENT. I have always set high goals for myself and my family also has a very high expectations from me. But I always disappointment them. Be it exams or anything I don't meet their expectations and even my expectations. After the pandemic, due to online school I have become lazy and don't even study when I know I should. I have tried to change myself but after almost a year of not studying, I am not able to sit and study even when I want too. I am getting very poor mark in exam and my parents are always upset. 

Should I end my life? Suicide? I am tired of seeing me and my parents disappointed. I know I sound stupid but is it actually worth living seeing my family disappointed? Then have done too much for me and I have always disappointed them. I know their heart will be broken but I won't be able to live seeing them disappointed. I cannot talk to my parents about this as I don't have the courage to do so. My parents don't know this because after every disappointment I try to act strong but in front of them so they think I don't care. But in reality I am devastated from inside and cry a lot when I am alone.

What should I do?  

• Solution
4 hours ago, 2878 said:

Guys I am new on this platform so I don't really know how to works. But I do have a problem with my life which I wish to get over with.