How can I get a decent grade in ib

I’m a grade 10 student, currently thinking of taking HL English B, mai, biology and chemistry together with SL Chinese A and ESS in my future ib diploma.

I’m quite insecure about the learning mode in high school, I don’t know how I should study if I would like to aim for a 43-44.

As I’ve been told by my teachers and friends, ib is so much about philosophy, and students have to participate in an active role during the whole process of acquiring knowledge. 

I am worried about writing essays and reports. As you can see (oh, well), I’m not a very fluent English speaker, along with my introverted personality and sometimes lost mind, I’m afraid I’ll not be able to handle my coursework in my high school.

How can I overcome all these? And do memorisation and drillings help a lot(I mean A LOT)? Help... 

6 hours ago, I_l0ve_pegasus said:

I’m a grade 10 student, currently thinking of taking HL English B, mai, biology and chemistry together with SL Chinese A and ESS in my future ib diploma.

I’m quite insecure about the learning mode in high school, I don’t know how I should study if I would like to aim for a 43-44.

As I’ve been told by my teachers and friends, ib is so much about philosophy, andstudents have to participate in an active role during the whole process of acquiring knowledge. 

I am worried about writing essays and reports. As you can see (oh, well), I’m not a very fluent English speaker, along with my introverted personality and sometimes lost mind, I’m afraid I’ll not be able to handle my coursework in my high school.

How can I overcome all these? And do memorisation and drillings help a lot(I mean A LOT)? Help... 

Hey!

That's a better choice for your subjects, but, again (as I said in your other post), having 4 HLs will make it harder for you, maybe consider taking Maths AA SL (instead of AI HL)? Unless you're applying for med at Cambridge, just an idea, though.