SHLD I TAKE BOTH BIO HL + PSYCH HL OR IS THAT GOING TO KILL ME

cryzstol

Hi everyone! This is my first time using this and this is urgent, I am in need of advice, please help tyty :))))))

I need to choose my ib subjects very soon, and I don't know if I can manage taking both psychology HL and biology HL. 

Currently, I'm CERTAIN I'm going to choose: 

HL Visual Arts, SL Maths, SL English Language + Literature, and SL Chinese A 

I find psychology quite interesting and I want to take it. But I didn't take psychology in GCSE so I don't really know what it's going to be like, making this very risky. My GCSE friends who took it told me not to choose it, saying it's cancerous, but another says its fun. Moreover, my friends from yr 12/13 who take psych HL didn't really recommend it, and they say that you need to memorise a heck lot of case studies and the teachers aren't that good. And apparently the qualitative part is really annoying?

So people are telling me to do psych SL instead. But if I do that, I would have to take English Lang Lit HL, and I'm not that confident with english. 

For biology, I find it straight forward so I'm planning on taking it for HL, but everyone says biology is really content heavy and requires a lot of memorisation too. 

So if I take both subjects that require so much memorisation, is it manageable? Or too risky? If you were me, would you take Psychology HL and Bio HL at the same time, or drop psych to SL with Bio HL and Eng Lang Lit HL instead?

btw I really don't know what I want to be in the future, I just have an idea of going to either the arts & design path or psychology related path?

SEND HELP PLS thank youuuuuuuuuuuu