IB certificate for Canadian University?

lins

Hello, I am in 12 grade at an international school. I am a diploma student but am extremely worried about passing the diploma. The school I go to is located on a small island and only offers the IB program. It's very weird because the school offered one AP course in 10th grade (Spanish). My school is an American school and we have been taught the American system. In 11th grade, we suddenly changed to the IB curriculum and it was a big jump because we were never prepared for it. It was a big change and we couldn't catch up with classes such as math, chem, and physics (mainly because we had teachers that didn't prepare us well and we never did precalculus and jumped to calculus directly from algebra II). I take HL math, psychology  online, and history and SL spanish B, English Lit, and chemistry. I deeply regret taking HL math because it's hard and the highest grade that someone has ever gotten at our school is a level 4 HL math. I'm also kinda worried about psychology because online is hard.... But I have gotten an acceptance from Trent University and University of Windsor. Windsor requires me to have my diploma and Trent requires an 80% average in my final transcript. 

I am extremely scared of not passing my diploma. Do Canadian Universities accept IB certificate? Someone please help? 

The other situation is similar to mine. My friend is doing the diploma, but she is scared of not passing HL physics (the 3 HL kids got no higher than a level 3 for their midterm which was an IB paper 1 and 2). She has applied for Waterloo, Victoria, Ottawa, and Trent. Do any of these schools accept the IB certificate? 

• Like 1

Canadian unis do accept certificates from IB (it's really common in Canada to take certificate instead of diploma) but if you already got offers, you should probably call the universities directly to see if they will accept it in your specific scenario.