jayaaa

I'm japanese and i go to an international school in japan. i'm a sophomore

i want to go to a japanese university with an international program

the colleges that I'm thinking of applying are

Univ of Tokyo

Keio Univ

Waseda Univ

Sophia Univ

obviously im a sophomore so im not in the ib program yet.

i want to know what IB Score/GPA i need to get accepted into the universities mentioned above

Hey there!

You really need to contact the universities yourself to get the best answers. Only by contacting the universities (or searching through their online pages), you can ensure that the information you get is updated and correct. Furthermore, this is a global IB forum - the chance of someone to know the current requirements for any of those universities (perhaps except of Tokyo) is rather slim.

Good luck!

For universities in Japan you have to sit an entrance examination that will determine if you are accepted into the university. I have a friend that was accepted into Waseda University with a low score of 27, but the required amount of points will depend on the program you apply for.

Regarding Japanese Unis, you first need Japanese fluency (it is a must but if you're japanese, so I assume it won't be a problem) and for the grades, I bet a 32 or above will get you in for the bottom three you listed. For Uni of Tokyo, I would look for 38+ for your IB points.

(This is from personal research so I wouldn't reccommend putting a lot of faith into it but definately use it as a refrence.)

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...

quite the necropost but I'll just post this here as reference :P

As a guy who only applied to Japanese universities I could share a bit regarding applications for a Japanese university.