ITGS IA

graciepomme

Regarding the ITGS IA, does it have to be of an actual client? Can it just be a real situation but the actual personal information be changed? Also out of the possibilities like a database and website and etc., what is easier because I'm SUPER BAD at technology which makes me rethink life and wonder why the hell I'm doing HL ITGS.. (don't ask I'm just really stupid).

I just finished my ITGS Internal Assessement. It does have to be an actual client but your client can be anyone from your family to classmate. You just need to be able to solve the client's problem through technology. For me, my client was my mother. I choose to make a website from scratch using Dreamweaver CC.

You can visit the site if you would like to. http://gdriv.es/maihmongkitchen

In my opinion, you can make any of the possibilities using tutorials. I am new to Dreamweaver so I spent a lot of time researching on how to build a website and CSS.

I reccomend doing some research on each possibility and pick the one that suits the client's needs. For example, my client/mother wanted to share her recipes online so I created a website to help accomplish that.

There are some samples you can follow depending on your situation at this site: http://www.itgstextbook.com/internal-assessment-project.html

Let me know if you need any other help! Good Luck! ^_^

• Like 1

Just done with my IA here as well.

Like Michelleor said, it can be anybody so as long as there IS 'somebody' hahah.

The teacher allowed us to use an online website builder like weebly.com and wix.com to create our product. When we asked her if that would have an affect on our grade she said no. Her previous students have scored 7's in the project using such websites. So you're basically saved. Those websites are quite simply drag-and-drop.

Good luck.

• Like 1

Like Michelleor said, it can be anybody so as long as there IS 'somebody' hahah.